Established by Ragıp Paşa in 1762, the building has a unique architectural design. The walls of the reading hall are decorated with exquisite ceramic tiles. It has 6,300 books and is open between the hours of 9:00 and 17:00 for the readers. Starting Saturday at 13:00, it is closed for one and half days. There is also a children’s library section inside.
Translated by Mr. Irfan KOKSAL